Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 149 of 2013

Dated : 6th August, 2013

Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson **Present:** Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Sasan Power Ltd.

Appellant(s) ... Versus **Central Electricity Regulatory** Commission & Ors. Respondent(s) ... Counsel for the Appellant (s) : Mr. J.J. Bhatt, Sr. Adv. Mr. Amit Kapur Mr. Vishrov Mukheriee Ms. Ritika Arora Mr. M.G. Ramachandran Counsel for the Respondent(s): Ms. Swagatika Sahoo for R.1 Mr. Pradeep Misra Mr. Shashank Pandit Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R.4 to 7 Mr. Gopal Jain Mr. Alok Shankar for R.11 Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv. Ms. Shikha Ohri for R.18 Mr. G. Umapathy Ms. Mekhala for R.3 Mr. Sitesh Mukherjee Mr. Gautam for R.2 Mr. Apoorve Karal for R.15 Mr. Rahul Dhavan Mr. S Raj Saxena for R.12 & 13 Mr. Jaideep Gupta, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

ORDER

As directed by this Tribunal by Order dated 17.07.2013 Mr. C.N. Murthy, Executive Director has filed an affidavit tendering unconditional apology. The learned Senior Counsel appearing on his behalf submits that he had sent the letter without understanding the and now he realized his mistake and tendered his consequences apologies through the affidavit and that his apologies may be accepted and he may be pardoned.

In view of the request made by the learned Senior Counsel, the apology tendered by Mr. C.N. Murthy is accepted and he is discharged.

Appeal No. 149 of 2013

Heard the learned counsel for the parties.

Judgment is Reserved.

(Rakesh Nath) Technical Member ts/pg (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam) Chairperson